Some people think that it is responsibilities of governments to take care of the environment while other believe that it is responsibility of the citizens discuss both views and give your opinion

It is a common topic of debate in contemporary world whether the authorities ought to look after for the environment or humanbeings. I think that both sides have their own reasonable arguments.

On the one hand, the people who claim looking after the nature as a task of humans have some valid reasons. The first reason would be future. what I mean is that the quality of our future living stardarts depends on the environment. It is because we get the majority of things directly or indirectly from it. Therefore, we should save our environment as much as possible not only in economical terms but also with the simple action in our daily life such as not throwing litter anywhere or cutting trees for the sake of our profit. Moreover, the environment does not belong to humans sole. There are many types of living creatures other than us, which have equal rights from using it.

On the other hand, The governments are also said to be accountable for taking care of the nature to some extent. Taking the taxes from the citizens would be the prime reason for this. It is because the people who pay the taxes on time should have an opportunity to enjoy from their life and release the stress after a hard working day instead of paying attention to the social works like cleaning the neighbourhood. Furthermore, the authorities have a decent power to tackle the issues related to the environment compared to individuals . Since they can make agreements in an international level with their partners , it may show effectively its result in a long term. In this case, the government have more chances to cover all the population despite their religion or nationality through educational campaings and programmes.

Having considered both sides of the issue, I am now more convinced that neither the government or the mankind is solely responsible. If they cooperate together, we are highly likely to have more ability to preserve the environment.