Some people think that it is worth researching different minerals in space. Others, however, disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the age of technological advancement, people have found their way to pursue new types of energy sources. By exploring hidden materials that are presented within space itself, we have created opportunities and potential for a new wave of power resources. However, amidst these prospects lie challenges that demand attention and research.

To begin with, the urge to explore new practical resources begins with the limitation of today’s material. Earth’s resources are finite and often the time, getting drained to the fullest therefore creating the phenomena of overharvesting which leads to conflicts over resource scarcity. So, to protect the Earth from pressure that is implemented on the environment, new kinds of energy should be explored. Proponents for space mining led to several benefits. First and foremost, it is the platform for technological innovation while we are looking forward to ways to mine new energy and subsequently increase our chances of surrounding of selves with unforeseen step-ups like robotics, materials science and space travel itself, subsequently lifting new industry and employments opportunities. Also, it acts as an uplift for us in terms of astronomy knowledge. By studying the composition of celestial bodies, which give us insights about the formation of our solar system and the origin of life

Although these innovations could extensively change lives, the tolls are too high to be exacted on. When constructing a launch to space for new discoveries, the cost and feasibility are extremely high, not only to maintain the state of an spacecraft but also to support the longevity of the operation itself. The technology to efficiently mine for an extended period of time is far-fetch and usually unreal, even if we have the needed investment, its environmental impact is too enormous and therefore could be the ultimate cause for space debris, falling into the Earth’s atmosphere, which forfeit our chances of living in a non-polluted daily norm

To conclude the thesis, although it is our mission to discover the latest resources and continue to develop from that, the risk of endangering the environment is too high and could probably prospect to lives being ruined