Some people think that it should be mandatory for students to perform unpaid community service to graduate. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

It is stated that every students should participate the unpaid community service for the individual’s benefit. The volunteering activities provide many advantages for teenagers when confronting the reality. I personally agree with the argument for many reasons, which will be described in the following paragraphs.

Firsty the community would help many students to learn basic subjects such as simple mathematics, English, basic science and many more. The children can also get to work as a group which will improve their social skills. Additionally it will help making friendship and building up leadership for individuals. They can also learn how to adapt in new environments, study basic calculation and prepare for the next educational fields. The teachers can also give advices to children when struggling. They will be able to solve daily problems, learn critical thinking and make wise decisions.

As the next step for the graduated students is college, some skills that they learned in schools can be benificial when entering university. Therefore they can confront the problems and deal with it wisely. On the contrary if the next path is not college, the basic knowledge that one needs to know is already given to them.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that unpaid community service should be a graduation requirement in society, because it offers many advantages for us to be prepared for the next step.