Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Do you think the advantages outweight the disadvantages?

Industrial development is one of the most significant factor of each nation economy. Some individuals believe that transferring great companies and industries to the local areas would be more beneficial instead of large cities. In this essay, I will outline the perceived drawback of moving them to regional areas rather than urban centers, and explain why I feel that there are far more significant advantage.

One downside of industries in local area might be that there could be lack of accessible transports. In order to extend their product market, they need to reach far away from their work place. If crucial elements for business such as; roads, vehicles and deliveries are not easily available in those area, it can be hard to operate their companies or industries. Take, for example, although there is big opportunity to make money by doing apple business in the western part of nepal, no one is working on it because of insufficient transports and streets. However, I think this can be avoided if government provide some budget to construct roads in those area.

On the positive side, regional area industries could get convenient resources for their products. If industries would move to their local area, they do not need to search for sources of their products which they can easily find in particular region. For instance, if one sugar producing company opens in the these area where has great scope of sugarcane. Then, these company do not need to go anywhere to find their raw materials for company. I think this could create great advantage for company as well as society as a whole because companies could buy their farm product and give them better goods.

In conclusion, although regional based industry would face few challenges, I believe this downside is greatly outweighed by the upside that they can simply get enough materials in these region.