Some people think that language school be taught in small classes, while other people think the number of students in a language class does not matter. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an opinion that students should be educated about language school in small classes, while there are those who assess that the student numbers in a language class do not have any influence on pupils. Both viewpoints are justifiable, however, I lean towards the latter.

It is understandable why some believe that educators should teach their students about languages in small classes. This is predicated on the assumption that students who learn in these classes can have more opportunities to communicate with others, and they can also be well taken care of by their teachers. These factors play an integral part in helping students consume other languages more effectively. For example, my nephew’s English class comprised only 8 students. Therefore, he was supported by his teachers who fixed the errors in his pronunciation and usually encouraged him to speak English as much as possible. As a result, he could speak very well when he studied in his primary school, which was clearly better than his friends who had learned in over-50- student classes, and they could not speak English as well as my nephew.

On the other hand, I believe that the quantity of pupils in a language class does not matter. This is because if learners concentrate on the lessons and apply themselves to their teachers’ guidance, pupils still manage to learn other languages no matter how many students there are in the class. My personal experience is that I used to learn English in a class that consisted of 120 students. Despite the colossal number of learners in this class, my academic performance was very good, and I was awarded as the best student in that class since I focused on the guidance of my teachers and paid attention to their lessons in the class. My friends and colleagues also shared the same experience and they felt almost nothing to worry about the size of the class, as long as they remained concentrated on the lessons.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that the quantity of pupils in language classes does not matter, although it is understandable for students to be taught in smaller ones.