Some people think that large, impressive buildings are important for a city. Others believe that the money should be spent on improving schools and hospitals.

It is thought that large, impressive buildings are important for a city. Furthermore, others believe that the government should spend money to improve schols’ and hospitals’. In this essay I will try to discuss both sides of this idea and give my own opinion.

On the one hand, large and impressive buildings really have their significant role in the development of the city. By constructing this kind of buildings, we can attract a big number of visitors to our city. If the city has a lot of tourists, it means that the economy of this area will grow up. Not only economic condition, but also gain authority between other cities. For example, the Eiffel Tower brings great fame and a strong economic standing to Paris.

On the other hand, the benefits of improving schools and hospitals are also significant. The country with healthy and educated generation will always grow up. Improving schools and hospitals raises the standard of living, contributes to the development of society, reduces social inequality, and strengthens the economy. Schools provide knowledge and skills to future generations, while hospitals ensure the health and well-being of the population. We can take Japan, as an example. The buildings where Japan kids gain a knowledge are really fascinating. We can say same thing about their hospitals. Therefore, the country is one the most developed countries in the world.

In conclusion, the large and impressive buildings in the cities are important. However, improving the schools and hospitals have more benefits.