Some people think that lawbreakers should be sent to prison. However, others think that better talents among those should be made to work. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, some people believe that criminals should not have freedom and be sent to prison, while other people argue that we should give some opportunities to these criminals, and this could help them to become useful and helpful members in society. In my view, I believe that criminals should be sent to prison because this can protect the public from them, while I think that we need to offer these criminals some opportunities.

Firstly, prisons are really necessary for detering potential criminals. If potential lawbreakers know that they will be sent to prison after committing crimes, they are less likely to commit crimes and pose threats to society. Clearly, less people will choose to be criminals. At the same time, sending criminals to prison is an effective method to protect the public’s safety. Some dangerous criminals will be sent prison and stay in prison for many years. This means that they will not pose a threat to the public in a long time. Moreover, these lawbreakers can rethink about their uncorrect behaviour and accept proper guide from the managers in prison. As a result, they are more likely to behave correctly after being releasing from prison.

By contrast, we can not only punish these criminals. Some people among these criminals are really smart and creative, they committed crimes because the society put too much pressure on them. And some criminals also did not have chances to accept high education in colleges or universities. We should reform these people with more efficient methods. We can offer them some opportunities to work in factories. So, in this process, they could develop some useful skills that allow them to have some competitive edges and find better jobs with high salaries in the job market in the future. They also need to follow the orders given by employees in factories, so they will tend to become responsible members in society and understand the importantce of following laws. Furthermore, this will also contribute to the local economy, because local factories and companies will have more technical workers in the job market and the productivity will tend to increase.

To sum up, I believe that sending criminals is an efficient way to address the problems of crimes, while I argue that we should give more chances to these talent criminals.