Some people think that living in big cities is bad for people's health. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

It is widely believed that peoples’ health is largely affected by living in big cities. I tend to agree with this notion to a certain extent. Although, Big cities provide the advanced healthcare services and accesses, the harmful effects of its polluted environment can cause people to face health issues and prevent them from maintaining good health. In this essay, I will discuss why some people including myself, believe that living in big cities is bad for our health.

Residents of big cities emphasis on the convenience of having access to the top class medical services in Urban areas. In fact, Hospitals in these regions have the highly skilled medical officers or healthcare professionals and wide variety of effective medications. For example, Innovative medical technologies are used to treat the serious health issues such as cancer and heart diseases. Thus, many people prefer to live in urban areas due to cutting-edge medical advancements and easy access to high-quality health services.

However, Prevention is more important than treatment. The living conditions of densely populated areas is almost opposite to what is normally perceived. The lands are cleared to construct new buildings, which is good for the residents on one side, but green spaces are diminished, leading to the greenhouse gases emission. Furthermore, smoke and gases emission from vehicles and noise pollution all the time create mental health problems such as depression, anxiety, and insomnia. Therefore, various forms of pollution pose risks to both physical and mental well-being of people.

In Conclusion, While many people get benefited from the top notch healthcare services from big cities, their overall health may suffer from polluted air or environment and may face serious mental and physical health issues.