Some people think that managers alone should make decisions in the company, while others think that employees should be involved in the decision-making process too. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is a debatable issue whether the management alone involved into decision-making process in a company or team members should also be involved in it. I believe it is a collaborative approach to achieve the milestones of an enterprise and both parties should be involved.

The widesperead phenomenon is that managers should make decisions about the company because they are much experienced and better know about the assets and liabilities as well as the demands and supply of a business, which results in better decision- making in the favour of company. For instance, management team can be add or reduce the labour cost according to the requirements of a business.

However, despite the advantages of decision-making by managers, employees should have equal rights with in a company. Team members are backbone of a company and any business cannot be operate without the everyday activities of team as they contribute according to their diverse skill set and sometimes work longer hours to achieve the company targets . Simultaneously, they know better about the actual circumstances of business. As a result, they can suggest better decisions to achieve the higher goals.

In my opinion, management team and co-workers both play a crucial role to take decisions. It is a collaborative approach as employees can give more accurate suggestions to acquire the decisions which are in favour of a company and team members, which can help to take the smaller decisions related to the team instead of managerial decisions.

In conclusion, although upper management is experienced and knows better how to deal with the various challenges that might other team does may not know, other co-workers are also plays paramount role because the every day activities are done by them so, they can be involved in smaller decisions which are related to the team itself.