Some people think that mobile phones are harmful, while other disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

In this digital age, mobile phones have become a necessary tool in people’s daily lives and work. Some members of the public think that it is quite normal and acceptable to use a mobile phone in public. Whereas other people have conflicting views and support that mobile phones should be banned in public places like libraries, schools, and on the public transport. I personally agree with this idea because many people are inconsiderate and rude when talking loudly in public

To begin with, social media has brought many crucial technical advances and a wide length of knowledge to citizens, so that we can access news, online courses, and music just in a minute. Furthermore, the World Wide Web refers to that passage on every conceivable subject is new available and much more via the internet. It is evident that these facilities have made life a lot easier and more convenient for a massive number of people and will continue to do so for decades to come.

Nevertheless, the effects of this new technology have not all been beneficial. For instance, many citizens feel that the widespread use of smartphone is destroying traditional forms of communication such as letter writing, telephone, and conversation. This could result in a decline in people’s basic ability to socialize and interact with each other on a day-to-day basis.

In addition, the large size of the social accessibility has meant that it is nearly impossible to regulate or control. This has led to many concerns regarding children accessing unsuitable websites containing violent and pornographic content. Unfortunately, this kind of problem might even get worse in the future, at least until more regulated systems are set up

In conclusion, developments in IT have brought many benefits, yet I believe developments relating to new technology are likely to produce many negative effects in the future that must be addressed if we are to avoid damaging impacts to individuals and society.