Some people think that modern technology is making people less sociable, while others believe that it helps people to communicate more effectively. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

With the advent of technology, it is obvious that poeple can now easily communicate with each other. Nevertheless, many argued that close bonds between families, friends and relationships have been diminished due to those latest inventions. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and explain why I am in favour of the latter opinion.

On one side of the coin, it is clear to everyone that even people who live in different parts of the world can now interact with each other with very easy access such as social media and zoom meeting. As an illustration, it is rare that students in the same school do not know one another because they are friends on social media platforms. Unlike in the past when people only know about each other’s everyday life at least a day later, people these days can now socialize and receive the informations in an instant.

However, on the flip side of the coin, I share the concerns with people who believe that innovation of technology is driving us apart. This means that because of appealing entertainments on social media, people tend to spend less time and pay less attention to each other. For example, since the relationships and friendships are now formed with the click a mouse, people nowadays are starting to find the real world boring and only immersing in fast-paced media world.

All in all, although technology have brought people together to a certain extent and provide fast access to be in touch with one another, it is drastically separating us apart. I personally believe that invention of technology is beneficial in other fields except in forming friendly connections with the people we love.