Some people think that money is one of the most essential factors in promoting happiness. Do you think people can be happy without much money? What other factors contribute towards happiness?

The association between money and happiness has been the subject of frequent debate. In my view, many people struggle to find happiness without financial security, while other factors also contribute to overall well-being.

In a materialistic society, accumulating money is often considered essential for achieving happiness. In other words, more people have become increasingly self-centered/selfish these days as they struggle to make a fortune to support their families. The inability to earn a living could result in mental health conditions such as depression, stress, and anxiety. As a result, they are less likely to become happy in their lives, which can, in turn, lead them to make more unwise decisions later in life. Therefore, I believe that if individuals do not struggle to make more money, they are more likely to achieve happiness in their lives since money can offer them more valuable services and perfect conditions.

However, two main factors can help people find happiness in life. Firstly, the achievement of job satisfaction in the workplace may make workers happier. When employees are satisfied with their jobs, they are more likely to experience happiness, as they have a passion for their work. This prolonged period of satisfaction can boost productivity levels, stimulate creativity, and pave the way for career advancements, promotions, and attractive salaries, all of which can contribute to a greater sense of fulfillment. Furthermore, the support of families and friends is important. When people experience mild or moderate depression or suffer from an illness, family members and friends will come to see them. Therefore, they are more likely to feel heard and have a sense of belonging in their lives, leading them to become happier.

In conclusion, I believe that money can help people seek happiness, along with job satisfaction and family or friends.