Some people think that more money should be spent on protecting endangered species while others think it is a waste of valuable money. What is your opinion?

Many have argued about the resources involved in protecting endangered species. Some believe that more money should be spent on the safekeeping of these animals, while others believe that any extra money spent on their upkeep would be a waste of resources. I believe that additional funds should be added for their protection, which could benefit the ecosystem and also yield profitable returns in the case of tourism.

Animals play a fundamental role in our ecosystem, including species on the brink of extinction. More resources, such as money, would enable these animals to survive. For instance, money can be used to hire more security personnel to combat poaching, especially the endangered species. Consequently, this would ensure their survival, as more loss or depreciation of these animals would have a detrimental effect on the ecosystem.

Furthermore, the money spent can also be gotten back through tourism. The extra resources put in place would ensure their continuity, which will increase their population. Thereby making it possible for individuals to see them in parks and zoos. This in turn would yield profitable returns for the government and community alike. One clear example is the white tiger species which was on the brink of extinction. Due to an increased population, they can be found in many zoos and people pay a lot just to admire them.

In conclusion, the survival of endangered species requires adequate resources, due to their importance as it benefits both our ecosystem and can be a source of income as a result of tourism.