Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Museum presents various kinds of artifacts of history and culture, where some people find entertainment by observing those. I believe museum should be a place of education about ancient, medieval, and modern history, traditions, and culture.

In coming up paragraphs, I will discuss both views and will provide reason why I side with the latter view.

First of all, in modern era, people have lot of mediums to get entertain. So, museum should be left out from this list. Now, as we can see, government of every countries establish park, kid play zone, etc. and also help to organize several music festival over the year for entertainment. So, entertainment is not necessary in museum as people have other options.

In addition, people who believe that museum should be a hub of education argue that education with entertainment is not possible because it diverts people’s attention from main aspects. Like someone is visiting museum to know about history and culture but displays of some precious historic objects which lose its value if those are presented in a form of entertainment.For example, Ancient Sculpture is depicted with an funny material. It would lose its vibe.

Admittedly, people who oppose this view think museum is not an educational institution. So, if it lacked entertainment, then museum would turn into a boring place. As far they are concerned, majority people visit museum for not serious learning. So, museum should be a enjoyable place where visitor would learn subconsciously.

Overall, though people believe museum should be a funny place for entertainment, but I strongly cite that it should be a place of learning.