Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the main purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There is a debate over what the general aim of museums is, with some saying that these kinds of places are significant for entertainment, and others arguing that education is provided by them. In my opinion, while the former idea has some own evidence, the latter fits definitely for community.

People believe that the museums should be recreational areas for serving enjoyment because the many galleries are enjoyable places and also good for tourism. Exhibition halls usually consist of lots of pictures and such collections which sustains excite and fun. Citizens often visit for chilling out or just recreation, especially on weekends. Another belief of this view is its attractiveness, as if museums are pleasurable it will attract more tourists for watching, as a result, tourism can be improved by attractive and delightful galleries.

However, the conservatory needs to educate for residents because it gives information about history and connection with the past. In memorial, several artifacts are kept for memory of history, supplying data about old cultures, art and mainly history. Historical knowledge increases through this way. Moreover, they also create a chance for connect to the past via real exhibits, contributing to complete educational system. The historical collections can describe clearly situation of that in time. This is helpful for connection between present and past and also from knowledge to the sight.

In conculision, many people think that the purpose of museums is entertaining as they are commonly fun and attractive, on the other hand they are basically for schooling, since they are source of information and connective to the early times.