some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn about current events. however, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is widely recognized that newspapers are the most effective way to obtain news and preserving traditional reading habits, while others believe that high-tech devices offer more convenience in serving as informative mediums in this day and age. This essay will closely examine both views before drawing a conclusion that I am inclined towards the latter.

Granted, there are good grounds for extolling the significance of newspapers in conserving reading values in this modern world. By providing illustrative images and authentic information, newspapers allow readers to experience tactile feeling when enjoying eye-catching designs, flipping through pages, and smell of the magazines, which widely enhances their reading experience. However, this thinking fails to consider elderly people with poor digital adaptation, who might struggle to navigate media platforms with unusual interfaces. As a result, their poor reading experience causes dissatisfaction and limited critical thinking when reading magazines or newspapers.

Given the aforementioned drawbacks, I strongly contend that electronic gadgets offer more time-efficiency and fewer geographical limitations. By quickly offering the news of political complexities, the global economy, and healthcare systems, these techs allow individuals to have a deeper understanding of the world context anytime, thereby increasing their personal knowledge of crucial sectors such as finances, technologies, and public services, which directly affect on their quality of life. This is particularly beneficial for businessmen with demanding work schedules and requirement of timely economic participation, and even far-flung residents more opportunities to access healthcare services and disease prevention. As a result, this convenience enhances their emotional satisfaction and increase their adaptability to modernized world. For example, during COVID-19 pandemic, residents in mountainous and urban areas can access healthcare prevention and online doctor consultations, which decreased hospital crowding and cross infection.

In conclusion, although some take the view that newspapers confer benefits upon some readers, I maintain that media platforms offer quicker news and greater geographical convenience to most readers.