Some people think that older school children should learn a wide range of subjects and develop knowledge. But other people think that they should only learn a small number of subjects in detail. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a debate over how high school students should be educated, with some saying that they have to study a great variety of subjects and improve their knowledge, and others believe that learning only specific subjects at the highest level is a better way. In my opinion, studying only important subjects is more rational and useful.

On the one hand, acquiring knowledge on many subjects has to be in priority for older school students. In this way, they will have knowledge from every subject, which can help them solve different problems in their life. For instance, a person who knows a lot of different information will have a wider horizon than a person who specializes only in small fields. As a result, those who are studying several subjects will be more prepared for every life situation.

On the other hand, mastering specific subjects is thought to be a more optimal approach for older school students. If they focus only on learning a small number of subjects, they will have more time to understand each of them accurately and give them more practice on these. In addition, their brain will not suffer from having a lot of different thoughts and start glitching. As an example, we can see that many successful students who got accepted to top universities paid attention to two or three subjects, and they completely mastered all. In my point of view, they will not have more opportunities in the future unless they deepen their understanding of a subject. Thus, senior year school students should be focused on studying their major subjects, so that they will perform amazingly in their future lives.

In conclusion, while both studying many subjects and mastering only specific subjects have their own pros and cons, such as the ability to deal with basic life issues and having more time and energy for learning some subjects. I firmly believe that becoming knowledgeable in significant subjects will give a number of possibilities.