Some people think that older school children should learn a wide range of subjects to acquire more knowledge, while other people believe they should learn a small number of subjects in detail

Several people believe that senior school students should study a variety of subjects to gain wide knowledge, while others argue that they should focus only on certain subjects in greater depth. However, I believe that they should try to learn a variety of subjects to find their own passion, but some kids know what their interest is, and focusing on their attraction would be better for them.

On the one hand, some people think it’s better to teach school children a wide range of subject. One major benefit is that it broadens children’s knowledge by exposing them to multiple subjects. Another reason is that it might help those who are unsure about their passion or strengths to explore new opportunities. Despite this, for students who have already identified their career goal, studying unrelated subjects may be a distraction, preventing them from gaining in-depth knowledge in their chosen field.

On the other hand, certain individuals prefer students should learn only the subjects which they really need and will be the fundamental for their future career. As a result, it might offer them better career preparation. Especially, students who know their career goal, as an example of this jobs like, medicine or engineering, can focus on relevant subjects early. As those jobs, which I mentioned require more focus and time.

In conclusion, some students struggle with career uncertainty, but some of them already decided this at a young age. Overall, in my point of view, school schedules should be balanced by giving them freedom, or let their parents solve this uncertainty.