Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society.Others ,however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Some people believe that parents have to show their children how a good member of society is to behave. Others think that this should be learnt at school. This essay argues that although there are many subjects related to ethics at school, parents have more influence on their children’s behavior.

Children learn how to be behave correctly in society at school because schools have many subjects about human behavior. Children are also required to complete some activities in order to apply what they are learning on these subjects. For instance, in my country, schools are required to include in their programs a subject known as “human development”, it is a subject to learn about human behavior, manners, ethics, and society. However, I believe, students at this point are not learning how to behave correctly, and when students are at school, their behavior is the result of what they have learnt at home with their parents.

Parents have more influence on the behavior of their children because they live and learn a lot from their parents since they are born. Furthermore, usually, children do what they see from their parents. In other words, if parents are polite, children will probably be polite just like their parents. For instance, bad behavior in students at school often stems from observing poor behavior at home. I totally agree that parents have more to do on their children’s behavior for society than school.

To conclude, schools have many different subjects to learn about good behavior and ethics, but I believe that parents should show their children what is the behavior of a good member of society.