Some people think that paying taxes is a big enough help to contribute the society, others think that people have more responsibilities than paying taxes. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In the fast-paced world, an increasing number of people are striving to contribute to the great sake of society in various ways. In this field, many propose that paying taxes is fairly sufficient as contribution of society; however, other believe that individuals should support the society in other ways, including social activities. This essay will explore both perspectives of this issue, but I strongly agree with the view that the volunteering work is of great importance.

On the one hand, it is often believed that paying taxes provides economic support and fulfils legal obligation. Firstly, when people pay out their taxes, the government allocates the money for the construction of new accommodation and facilities in city. As a result of this, it maintains the peace among resident by providing better services, and improves the overall well-being of society. Secondly, paying taxes is a compulsory duty of every citizen in country, that is protected by law. Remitting taxes ensures the human traits particularly equality between people, which leads to better care.

On the other hand, the contribution of society is not only measured by paying taxes, but also people’s involvement in social activities like volunteering, and charity works. Engaging such unpaid actions may serve as a bridge that brings everyone closer in order to build an active community. Moreover, helping others contributes the personal growth and empathy. For example, I have participated in volunteer work during high school, and this helped me to realize my own strength, weaknesses, and capabilities. Therefore, everyone should feel a sense of pride and more responsibility to the contribution to society as much as they can.

In conclusion, although paying taxes should support the finance and economical stability of the government, I believe we cannot avoid involvement in contributing to our society. Since it helps us to build a close-knit community and improve the personal growth.