Some people think that paying taxes is enough to contribute to the society. Others argue that being a citizen involves more responsibilities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A group of people believe that paying taxes is the biggest contribution by citizens and those taxpayers are already making enough contribution to be exempted from other duties to society. Others feel that their responsibilty extends beyond a financial contribution to the government. I personally argee with the latter statement, as I will explain in this essay.

One might argue that when paying taxes to the government, individuals probably provide aid to reduce a tremendous financial burden on the goverment. According to this theory, almost employees have to contribute a small amount of their salaries to companies, meaning that they are making contributions to the society. As a results, governments possiblly spend these capital on improving public infrastructure like hospitals, schools, funding research works, as well as enhancing national economy through offering subsidiaries to major sectors.

However, this line of reasoning is not sound since paying taxes is one of the most necessary responsibilities of a citizen. This is because every citizen plays a pivotal role in improving the society, leading to a variety of responsibilities that a dweller may take charge of. It is included of raising a personal awareness of protecting the environment, actively participating in volunteer projects and communal activities, complying with the law, to name but a few. In addition, individuals are responsible for their daily decisions related to society. Every job will touch on, with varying degrees of strength, society.

In conclusion, although a citizen is responsible for paying taxes to make contributions to the society, but it does not automatically excuse them from obeying social rules and performing moral duties.