Some people think that plastic shopping bags should be banned because they contribute to land and sea pollution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The majority of plastic shopping bags end up being land filled. If there is no ban on plastic bags, most people will continue to use them when they shop since this is more convenient than bringing their own kit. However, plastic bags are difficult and expensive to recycle. Consequently, after they have been thrown away, most of them are sent to landfill sites. As they sit there, they break down into tiny particles, which then enter the soil and food chain. In addition, elastic shopping bags can always find their way to the ocean. The ones discarded on the beach may be blown into the ocean. Even those thrown on the streets and sitting on landfill sites may be blown into gutters and discharged with sewage into rivers, and then reach the sea. Since elastic bags take hundreds of years to decompose, they become deadly waste in the oceans. For example, sea turtles that have ingested molded bags can die from starvation. They may mistakenly believe that they have eaten abundance due to the fact their stomachs are full.

In conclusion, most plastic kit are dumped in landfill sites after they have been used and a number of end up in the oceans. This damages the land and the sea and therefore I strongly believe that their use should not be admissibl