Some people think that poverty is the reason behind most crimes. Do you agree or disagree?

It is considered think that low living standards can lead to people commit most crimes. I totally disagree with this statement claiming that poverty is the reason of crime and offence and in this essay I will provide examples to express my opinion.

First of all, there are a lot of countries with high level of life where are also committed crimes. The reason can not be only the poverty, although can be surroundings where people inhabit, family condition or mental health. As we know, there are different types of crime, and we can say that stealing of food or money is largely spread in poor countries because of nothing more to be done either and they have limited opportunities. Certain types of felony such as murder, violence or addiction to drugs are widely committing almost every day around the world because of different motive , not only due to the lack of money, but because of choice and moral values. These people actually can be highly educated, hold the post at office and never faced the troubles with finances. So there is a thin line in this case.

Secondly, the vital role plays the personal choice made by people when they stuck in complicated situations. Others see the solution only in desperate measures. So it is obviously seen the major role plays the behavior and psychology when it becomes to copy with life difficulties. A person’s individual values and background can have impact on their decision-making and save him from being a criminal or vise versa.

In conclusion, the argue between the poverty and crime will evermore concern the people. Nevertheless, despite the fact that these two are closely related to each other, the reasons for crime never can be predicted.