Some people think that printed books are no longer needed in the digital era, because all writing can be stored electronically. Others think printed books will still play an important role. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Certain individuals hold the belief that with the advent of technology and the internet, reading and writing on their high-tech devices like computers or tablets is more convenient. However, others hold the perspective that paper books seem more effective and crucial for readers. This essay will provide justification for both viewpoints and I am more in favor of the latter view.

On the one hand, many individuals advocate the view that e-books state that the digital format offers multiple benefits over their printed equivalent. To begin with, in recent times, most people tend to prioritize the utilization of their phones or laptops in almost all their activities, bringing a lot of advantages to make people’s life easier. People can read a book through their phones anytime and anywhere. It feels more effective and efficient when we can open a book just with one touch. Moreover, e-books can support a clean and eco-friendly environment. For instance, people can read a book online regardless of being on public transportation or just check some important information in their bookmarks.

On the other hand, I am more towards the idea that printed books still have their own attraction and function that cannot be replaced in a digital format. One of the most significant factors is that hard-cover books are way more reliable compared to their electronic counterparts. They are not affected by the absence of the Internet or a lack of battery charge, so it is possible to pass time while traveling, as an example. Furthermore, they are less harmful to health. Because they do not emit any kind of dangerous light, unlike e-books. It is evident from the number of digital book users who have problems with sleep and vision.

In conclusion, it is reasonable for some individuals to think that the digital era has transformed the way we consume and access information. However, it is my firm conviction that printed books continue to hold value and play an important role because of cultural significance and tangible experience.