Some people think that printed books are no longer needed in the digital era, because all writing can be stored electronically. Others think printed books will still play an important role. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A lot of people take pleasure in reading, some of them read on their tablets and iPads and some of them still delight in books, but the advancement in technology has facilitated us in many areas. In this essay, we will discuss the importance of ebooks and the role of physical books.

Over the years we observed that scientists, doctors, scholars and other professionals write a book when discover or invent new things,so the next generation acquires knowledge. Over time this practice goes on and people write experiences, fictional stories, events and substantially more. The importance of printed books is they connect with people’s emotions, the physical presence immerses the reading experience, printed books can result in higher reading comprehension, longer retention, and greater sensory involvement and less distraction.

On the other hand, ebooks have their benefits, one major benefit is you can access them anywhere you want, they can be accessible from the internet, Ebooks have text-to-speech or read-aloud features, you can comfortably share them with your friends and family, people read books on devices like laptops, iPads and phones, but the problem is consuming screen time it impacts on brain, eye strains, and sleep discomfort.

In conclusion, both ebooks and printed books have their benefits, they both are important. On one hand, you have the technology and on the other have the feel of the physical presence but in my opinion physical books are important and help you create your own imagination and the experience you feel from it.