Some people think that public health is the responsibility of the government while others think that people should be responsible for their own health. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the present age, whether public health is the responsibility of governments instead of individuals has sparked much debate. Some people assert that since they are paying taxes the task of health should be done by the government, whereas many others argue that every single person in society should accept the responsibility. Personally, I am in favour of the latter view.

Firstly, those who advocate for this position that governments should be responsible, support their case with the following compelling arguments. On one hand, the majority of society pays taxes and the government benefits from trades done daily according to federal rules. Additionally, there are a plethora of hospitals and ministries under the control of politicians, which are capable of doing all the things needed for public health. For instance, the main hospitals in the centre of cities are managed by the government and many people are deprived of suitable health treatments. As a consequence, it is considerably easier to take care of patients by federal organisations.

On the other hand, several economists believe that governments are under significant pressure caused by inflation and recession. Additionally, a large number of people have sluggish lifestyles and they are capable of taking all the responsibilities for their health. What is more, private agencies provide better treatments for patients rather than federal hospitals. For instance, there are private hospitals with significant methods to treat people in terms of their economic state.

In conclusion, I would argue that both sides should be responsible for health issues. It is wise for individuals to pay taxes for better function of federal clinics; however, I firmly believe rich people should pay for treatments by themselves. This attitude would be in the best interest of all individuals involved.