Some people think that robots are important for human's future development. Others think that robots have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some individuals believe that technological advancements such as robots and artificial intelligence have harmful effects on future society, the other thinks that these innovation will be crucial for human’s lives. Although both schools of thought hold merit, I side with the latter opinion.

On the one hand, critics of robotic integration believe that it has detrimental impacts on people’s lives. At the forefront is the fear that it would take monopoly of the workplace. As robots are more adept at performing tasks which were traditionally done by humans, they can displace workers in the facet of not only manual labor but also data analysis and customer service. Furthermore, there is a concern about the ethical implications of robots and AI. Detractors worry that with the improvements of technological advances, people may become more dependent on them, thereby losing essential human qualities such as being mechanical and less compassionate.

On the other hand, there are proponents who believe that AI and robots are advantageous for future developments of society. The primary reason is that their possibilities for taking responsibility for tasks which are complex, tedious or dangerous, which paves the way for human’s safety and more scientific advancements. For example, robots are being deployed in some countries to explore the depth of the oceans or find information in disaster zones. Another point to consider is the convenience these tools bring to human. Since robots and AI have the abilities to work tirelessly for long period of time, they can increase productivity and contribute to economic growth. Therefore, people can have the chance to take part in more creative and fulfilling work, leading to an innovative and satisfied society.

In conclusion, although technological tools such as AI and robots may bring many disadvantages such as displacing workers and making people less engaged, there is no doubt that they also have other excellent benefits that result in a more modern society.