Some people think that robots are very important for humans' future development. Others, however, think that robots are dangerous inventions that could have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the development of technology, the robots come into people’s sight. There is an ongoing debate about whether robots speed up the progress of mankind, or the robots are risky inventions to the society. While both arguments are meaningful, I still hold a positive perspective of robots. To some extent, the robots improve the social production productivity and the quality of people’s life.

The robots have positive effects on different aspects. From the firm’s perspective, the robots reduce the probability of mistakes and errors taking place, making the production process standardized. For example, the robots in production line of cars statistically raise the productivity to 2 times. The productivity improvement increase the efficiency and output of factories, which positivly influent the economic level and GDP of the country. For individuals, robots replace the repetitive, or dangerous work, like searching for survivors after a fire. Additionally, robot services definitely improved the quality of people’s life, when the robots meet people’s different needs. Such as delivery robots, robots for cleaning, dishwashing, and reception robots. Robots are designed for larger regions to save people’s time and offer specialized service.

On the other hand, the widespread use of robots has some risks. Some people worried about when the robots have the ability to self-learning, they may be uncontrollable, with bad effects on ethics and privacy. However, we cannot reject the opportunities on technology and the level of human well-being development due to the potential risks. To give a counterexample, the people who disobey the laws will not be sentenced to death penalty, as the laws giving the opportunity for these people to transform. In addition, the robots will lead to unemployment. When some occupations are replaced by robots, a lot of workers will be fired, even more, some jobs for humans will disappear. Government and individuals should work together to mitigate this problem.

In conclusion, nowadays, the robots are in high-speed development, we should have encouraging and supportive attitudes. To some extent, robots improve social productivity, economic levels and live quality. Faced on potential danger, we should try to find solutions together, instead of forbidding it.