Some people think that robots are very important for humans' future development. Others, however, think that robots are dangerous inventions that could have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The integration of robots into society is a topic of considerable debate, with some arguing that they pose significant risks while others champion their potential benefits. While many recognize that the widespread use of robot could adversely affect our society, I am still convinced that robots play an integral role in improving the quality of life in upcoming years.

On the one hand, there are several reasons to believe that human may encounter a great number of difficulties because of robots. Firstly, owing to the rapid advancement of cutting-edge technology, current robots on the market can serve all the functions as competent and well-trained employees. The integration of automated machines into factories results in the displacement of many human workers. Consequently, the unemployment rate will become a burden on whole society and reduce citizens’ living standard. Secondly, the increasing reliance on robots for domestic tasks, such as cleaning and dishwashing, raises concerns about a decline in physical activities. Over-reliance on robots for household chores could lead to a sedentary lifestyle, triggering the risk of obesity and related health problems in the long term. This highlights the importance of maintaining a balance between technological advancements and the need for physical activities.

On the other hand, I firmly believe that robots would facilitate our lives in the future. To begin with, because robots are designed for precision, manufacturing errors are significantly reduced in production. Consequently, manufactures can benefit from their perfect performance, which leads to lower production costs and reduced waste. Moreover, the automation of household chores frees up valuable time for individuals and families to pursue leisure activities and spend quality time together. For example, family members can enjoy weekend outings instead of being tied to household tasks.