Some people think that robots are very important for humans' future development. Others, however, think that robots are dangerous inventions that could have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the contemporary society, the technology advancements have give an edge on human beings. However, this elicits an argument that inventions such as robots pose a threat to the society rather than playing a vital role. I firmly believe that the advantages of a robotic society outweigh the drawbacks.

Admittedly, the prevalence of artificial gadgets has reshaped industries, displacing various traditional jobs. For example, workers in the factories manufacturing products are gradually substituted by automations. Leading to detrimental consequences such as increasing unemployment, poverty and social distress. Furthermore, as robots are creations composed of manmade algorisms, they lack the ability to make flexible response with regard to sudden situations. Humans, however, have the consciousness to cope with emergencies and eliminate unnecessary losses caused by them.

However, the efficiency that such technology offers remains imperative for production and economic growths. For human labors, they demand vocational training and hands-on experience so that they can engage in production, wasting enormous time while machine produce outputs directly without time consumed on familiarizing the whole process. In addition, applications of robotic products combining artificial intelligence enable them to improve their service level by learning from their surroundings when avoiding subjectivity. For instance, some hotels utilize man-like robots as receptionist, assisting consumers to check in or other affairs. During this process, artificial intelligence quickly analyzes costumers’ favors and provides them with the optimal choice. Besides, as a robot, these receptionists are unbiased towards consumers from different backgrounds, promising a qualified service experience.

In conclusion, the development of technology replaces certain job types and leads to unemployment. But overall, it predisposes us to obtain better life experience and improves efficiency.