Some people think that robots are very important for humans' future development. Others, however, think that robots are dangerous inventions that could have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Robots assist human with various tasks and benefit our society in many ways. However, there are some risks on using robots us human beings need to consider in order to make the most of such beneficial innovation.

Robots help many tasks to be done way more efficient than human to do manually. It is especially useful in a repetitive tasks which does not require much of thinking, such as manufacturing process in factories. In fact, many of the manufacturing processes are already handled by robots as robots can operate faster with more accuracy, without getting tired. Not only the efficiency, but such robots labor is helping society with declining population, specifically in younger generation who used to be the main workforce.

Robots innovation definitely make our life convenient but it is essential for us to acknowledge what could be a risk. One of the most discussed cons is “who is responsible for robot-caused incidents?”. This does not only refer to robots, but recent rapid technology innovation exceeds the range of current law system. There are some actual cases which AI implemented robot accidentally killed a person and the place of responsibility still remains uncertain. One error in the system can cause a massive breakdown, and it often causes other issues succeedingly.

In conclusion, there are both benefits and dangers concerning the widespread use of robots. Our society has already been highly dependent on robot workforce, and it is nearly impossible to get rid of all of them. I personally think human can peacefully coexist with robots if we all acknowledge the risks and make a moderate use of technology with a certain rule. I strongly believe further invention and usage of technology, most specifically referring to AI, should slowdown until legal system is ready to protect us from upcoming unknown era of technology.