Some people think that robots are very important to human's future development, while others think they are dangerous and have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Many people hold the view that robots are essential for advancing humanity’s future. However, some contend that their influence on society can be harmful. In my opinion, while robots bring numerous benefits to economic development, it is crucial to thoroughly assess their potential drawbacks.

On the one hand, the presence of robots is a significant breakthrough in the advance of society. To be specific, in the past when robots weren’t applied in the industry, humans were responsible for performing all tasks including hazardous ones. Conversely, with the development of technology, machines have gradually applied and replaced humans in many position jobs, which makes a huge contribution to the liberation of human labor power. As a result, manufacturers can produce mass goods with high quality and this also allows people to improve their innovation and creativity instead of doing monotonous jobs.

While robots offer significant benefits to the development of the global economy, they can also have some severe impacts on society. Due to the prevalence of the mechanism, many workers are facing the threat of unemployment, which makes it difficult for them to maintain their likelihood. This means that people may struggle to make ends meet, leading to a lower standard of living and the degradation of the nation’s progress. Moreover, the rising unemployment rate puts a considerable burden on the national fund for subsidies to the unemployed.

To summarize, it is evident that robots offer both advantages and disadvantages, thus governments should take immediate actions to address the consequences.