Some people think that schools should involve students in school management. Do you agree or disagree with this idea ? Give reasons to your answer .

A number of people believe that every school should involve students in school management. However, I completely agree with this statement because it helps pupils to take decisions confidently, which helps them in the long run.

There is a wide range of reasons why students should participate in school management. One possible reason is that it builds confidence to participate in any discussions regarding school. By involving school council, it can improve students’ productivity. As a result, they can make important decisions without any hesitation. Another key reason is that exposure to such school situations can enhance learners’ social skills. Without attaching themselves for the betterment of their school, they may feel isolated and cannot express their opinion wholeheartedly.

In addition to the reasons mentioned above, students should be included in school management for two more reasons. To begin with, school management can teach students respect by including themselves. To cite an example, when school authorities impose rules and regulations, it will improve their critical thinking skills. Furthermore, school organizations help students with maintaining time management. If learners attend school occasions as volunteers, it teaches them discipline. Consequently, these initiatives help them with their career prospects.

In conclusion, although it is the responsibility of the senior teachers and the government to run a committee, students should be involved in such initiatives as they can build their confidence, broaden their perspectives, maintain time management, and learn discipline. I think it will help the students for the betterment of their future.