Some people think that schools should select students according to their academic abilities, while others believe that it is better to have students with different abilities studying together. Discuss both views and state your own opinion

Nowadays, education is one of the most important issues with well-rounded development of ours, so some people claim that whether schools should put their students into mixed-ability classed or grouping students based on academic abilities. In this essay, i will discuss both view and state my own opinion.

On the one hand, it goes without saying that mixed-ability classes bring about a number of benefits to students. First of all, when students with different levels study together, they would be able to help each other and broaden their horizon about much knowledge which they do not know or understand. For example, one student who is good at Math but struggle with Literature can improve their writting skills with help of their classmates who is good at Literature and vice versa. It may motivate to this student overcome their weakness and become more comprehensive in study process. Another advantage that it could help students develop teamwork and collaboration skills, which be useful for their future.

On the other hand, I argue that classifying student based on their academic abilities is the wiser choice. To begin with, students of the same level can learn at the same pace with suitable lecture for their awareness and level, which will help them learn more effectively. For instance, students with high academic ability can be study with more advanced materials to progress fast while students in lower level can be study with basic knowledge at a slower pace to have deep understanding and not left behind. On top of that, teachers could be straightforward to teach their students according to educations levels. Lastly, this way will have an essential role to show students’ study flat out and thinking ability.

In conclusion, although mixed-ability classes are beneficial to students’ comprehensive, I am still in favor of the opinion schools should put their students based on level academic. This have the positive affects students’ development in the present and in the future