Some people think that schools should stop teaching students by using books, because students find them boring and that children can learn from films, TV, video games and computer instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Opinions are divided on whether parents should organize free time activities for children or whether kids should be free to choose what they want to do in their free time. From my perspective, both of these options would bring distinct advantages, so they are equally important.

Those who believe parents should organize children’s activities can be significantly advantageous. One of the biggest benefits is that families can manage activities appropriately for their kids. It depends on the age of their children, mom and dad can plan some suitable games that are enjoyable and educational. For instance, kids who are at a teenage age need parents to organize some activities in which to develop their social skills. Furthermore, activities that parents organize a schedule can instill a sense of discipline and time management skills. For example, families may have a dinner or a game night every weekend. That will help strengthen the family bonds and understand the reason why family is so vital to every kid. Making a fixed schedule can help their children how to arrange their time and also improve cognitive skills.

Nevertheless, I still hold the belief that the freedom to choose what kids want is also crucial. Chief among these is that they can explore their interests and discover new hobbies which they didn’t know before. Because of that, they will develop their independence which doesn’t require their mom and dad to do anything. If they get out of their family’s protection, that can improve their self-confidence and more excited about the activities which they join. The second reason is that children can foster creativity and critical thinking skills. Because they can try a lot of new things, that will help them be more creative. If they join some club such as a debate club, English club, and so on, they not only develop multi-dimensional thinking but also learn how to negotiate with the problems that can happen when they join extracurricular. This will help a lot for them in their future careers.

In conclusion, I believe that the benefits of activities that parents carry out and activities that their children freely choose are in equal measure.