Some people think that schools should stop teaching students by using books, because students find them boring and that children can learn from films, TV, video games and computer instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the emergance of modern teaching methods such as films, TV, video games, and computers some individuals claim that books should not be utilized at schools. Personally, I believe that with the help of using books, coupled with these contemporary ways of teaching, students would perform better academic results.

Although many electronic devices are dominating in an educational system, books shoould not be regarded as an obsolete way of teaching. Through reading books the possibility of bearing in mind many information and knowledges is higher as opposed to using smpartphones or PCs. For instance, while students are doing their particular task on their smartphones, they can be distracted by news or messages from their friends in an easy way that they cannot deter themselves from watching or answering them. As a result, students cannot concentrate on their tasks for a long time, resulting in unproductive lessons. Therefore, both parents and techers should be in charge of urging their children and students to use books and modern gadgets in an appropirate way.

However, some people argue that there is no need for books anymore as modern electronic devices can enable students to outperfom better. They think that these devices are creating a chance for students to find any information in split seconds with the provided access for internet. Notwithstanding this argument, I do not firmly believe with the aid of only this approach towards an educational system at school, better achievements cannot be guaranteed, since electronic devices sometimes may function as a distractor for students,

To sum up, even though I acnowledge the use of modern devices, I do believe that schools shold not shift their focus from using books, and with the combination of both books and these divices the academic results of students can be improved.