Question: Some people believe that it is a good idea that older people continue to work if it is possible for them to do. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that continuing to work beyond retirement age is beneficial, if it is feasible for them to do so. I strongly support this idea, since working help prevent from boredom, and support to stay healthy.

There are some drawbacks in this idea. Firstly, in old age there are some problems with health. With age physical and mental health opportunities might decrease, therefore it can lead to stress, fatigue and problems with health. Secondly, after many times of labor people want to relax and give more attention to their personal life, and working may be extra responsibility. Additionally, it is declining job opportunities for young people, If older workers remain in the labor market longer, younger workers may have a harder time finding work and developing their careers.

On the other hand, I believe that working in old age might be beneficial for people. Working prevent from boredom, at old age people become an introvert and a mental disorder will occur, if people stay at home for a long time. Moreover, when people stay at home for a long time, they develop various diseases as a result of less movement. In addition, older people will not become a burden to their own children because they also have their own families, and sometimes there are situations when children find it difficult to support their parents.

In conclusion, despite some disadvantages, I believe that working beyond retirement age can be beneficial. It helps older people stay active, healthy, and financially independent if they are able to continue working.