Question: Some people believe that it is a good idea that older people continue to work if it is possible for them to do. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people hold the view that working continously as people age is a good idea, if their health and well-being are in the right position. From my perspective, I partly disagree with this point of view, it as can be disadvantageous, limiting the jobs available for yong people; however, some elderly still need to work to earn a living.

Admittedly, in recent years finiding jobs have become an increasing issue due to the lack of free occupations. To be more specific, the more people do not leave their jobs after retiring, the more it can be hard for young people to find jobs and earn a living, no matter they have a diploma or a certificate.one prime example of such situation is that in Uzbekistan more and more students are now getting into a university and gaining a proficenty in a certain field, and after graduating thay are ending up working in positions that is not worth the skill and knowledge thay have gained. Little do these students know that, old people are not leaving their jobs, instead they are willing to make more money and income as long as they can, even if they have millions of money on their bank account. This trend is causing serius negative outcomes not only for young professionals, but also for the economy of the country.

On the other hand, there are also some people that still need to work even if they do not want, only to stabilize their finance and earn a living for their own sake. This means that, having conflicts and misunderstandings some young people decide leave their parents when thay grow up. As a result, parents do not want to depend on their childrens income and earning, and they start to work. At best it provides them with money, so they can be independent without distrupting their child, and at worst, it may cause job insufficieny, making it hard for young people to find proper occupations.

In conclusion, although there are some notable reasons for this trend, I believe it can be adressed with a proper government policies. It is important to consider both generations situation lest they face difficulties to find work.