Some people think that schools should stop teaching students by using books, because students find them boring and that children can learn from films, TV, video games and computer instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, there are some individuals believe that schools should stop teaching students by using books, while other people, including me, argue that schools should teach pupils by books. This essay will explain why I agree with the second statement.

It is understandable why some people believe that schools nowadays should use films, TV, video games, and computers as a way to teach students instead of books. The first reason is due to the era of industrialization and technology, there are more and more ways to help students gain knowledge instead of using books. Children are keen on some funny ways to learn such as playing video games and watching TV or social media videos, which is a good way for students to approach knowledge easily and quickly. The other reason is that children can study anywhere and anytime they want. For example, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, people can not go outside, and it really hard for students to go to school, so learning via online videos is the best way to gain knowledge at that time. It is also useful for some people who have multiple jobs and need to spend another time studying.

Although it has several advantages, others, including me, argue that schools that use other methods to teach students instead of books can have a number of drawbacks that outweigh the benefits. The biggest reason is that children can rely more on technology products. Because of the development of technology, there are many ways to help students solve problems without using their brains. For instance, Chat GPT from OpenAI or Gemini from Google is a chatbot that can help people address issues easily. Therefore, many students rely on them to solve their homework without using their knowledge. The other reason is their eyes can be harmful because of blue light from computer screens. Students need to spend a long time watching the screen of the computer so that the blue light from it can attack their eyes and their eyesight can be more blurred.

To conclude, although this method has some significant advantages such as being easy to learn at any time and anywhere, it has a number of drawbacks in general, such as relying on technology products or being harmful to their eyes. However, I still believe that this method can be involved and improved in a better way so that students can gain knowledge easily and be more useful.