Some people think that schools should stop teaching students by using books, because students find them boring and that children can learn from films, TV, video games and computer instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a debate over how children should be taught, with some arguing books should be taken out from the curriculum, and tvs, video games or computers have to be an ideal way to teach children. I do not agree with this opinion, books have to stay as dominant as they were.

In our cutting-edge world, technologies are increasing speedily, as a result, they are seen as a much more appropriate way for children to learn new things. In some cases, it will have many advantages, because of their multiple tasks. Children can learn something in a more interactive and interesting ways, for example they can learn new vocabularies by heart through computer games. If they encounter some kind of strange words during the game, they make an attempt to memorize this word immediately in order not to lose game, and in my opinion, they are less likely to forget that new vocabulary. Additionally, socializing on computers or phones with others and share their opinions with other people(students) who are from another part of the world, but acquire a greater knowledge, this will help children to learn a lot and broaden their horizon.

On the other hand, to my view, children have to be kept teaching through books. It will be true, some of them may seem dull or lacking with information, but experts on this field need to add some attractive illustrations to it or add more data for children. And they ought not to be expired from schools, give their place to technologies. Children, by using those techs much, are getting addicted to them. Consequently, even if the most interesting books are shown to them, they can not help to look at them or learn something from them. Parents do not pay attention a lot to their children what they are doing or watching on their phones or computers.

To conclude, providing that there is enough attention and limit by parents or teachers, school children have to be allowed to be taught through contemporary technologies but not fully they obtain place of books.