Some people think that schools should stop using books and, instead, use videos, computers, and other modern technology for teaching. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The public thinks that educators should start educating students by using entertaing approaches such as movies, television, and online games. This essay will state why and how this method is inaccurate to teaching juveniles, mainly due to its factual inaccuracy in the entertainment industry and how books help children develop cognative and imagaination skills.

The entertainment industry is known for twisting the facts in movies, TV shows and video games to make more appealing to indviduals than educate. When teaching adolescents its important to ensure that the truth is not misleading, in the future these students will grow up with distorted information about real word concepts. For instance, directors and screen writer of the historical TV show Magnifecent Century were known exagerate events or include events that never truly occured in the Ottoman history. Therefore, relying on the screen based entertainment as a learning tool will negatively impact the childrens education and understanding of reality.

Another important reason as to why books are a better approach to education, is that they help develop thinking skills and produce a creative way of imagining. When reading, children must actively create characters, personalities and settings. In contrast to ready made visuals on TV programs and video games, leaving no room for interpretation. For example, when reading a fantasy books a child will imagine the atmosphere and setting along with charachters completely different than a student whos reading the exact same book. Therfore, redaing books helps with the congnitive skills of a child.

In summary, it is for a fact that using entertainment as source of education rather than books, will consecuencly reduce learning accuracy and will deliver the wrong message and will forbid children from using their imagination resulting in less creativity in this world.