Some people think that schools should stop using books and, instead, use videos, computers, and other modern technology for teaching. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some part of individuals suggests that, teaching students through books is not effective anymore, because students find them uninterested and they should learn from different types of digital devices, videogames, films. I disagree with this viewpoint because the most effective and useful way for studying is by using books, through books we learn to gain in-depth knowledge, improve focus and memory, create our own concepts in various fields of activity.

Although using digital devices, films, video games to learn among students help them to make some tasks more colorful and funnier to deal with than reading a book. Despite that, I believe, that experience do not reliable to improve important abilities to study like concentration and remembering. Following this, when children watching films or videos to learn it includes many distractions and visual effects which are reduce concentration, while during reading a book our brain tends to focusing and store important information in long – term memory.

Yet another reason why learning by book is the most efficiently is they are essential for expand people’s knowledges and to develop own approaches to a particular issue. To illustrate, in scientific podcast neurobiologist provided evidence that older people who exactly study only by books, often possess deeper knowledge of history, moreover they can recall chronological information, events and express well-developed opinions. In contrast, generation Z frequently learn about history through films, short videos or TV. As a result, they may remember only general information and often struggle to develop their own perspective in historical events.

To sum up, I think, besides the benefits of learning by computers, TV or videos such us far more vivid, interesting, entertaining it is not the reliable way to get high-quality education for children, because of negative effect of diverse obstacles. I firmly believe that books are valuable source of acquire knowledge, which can provides readers to strengthen intellectual abilities.