Some people think that schools should teach students to be good members of society, while others believe that schools should focus on academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent times, there has been an ongoing debate about whether educational institute should focus on teaching for becoming a good citizen or only center of attention for academic studies. In one hand, teaching develop the morality and ethics of life is playing vital role not only the individual but also the whole country. Whereas, academic education makes expert in one particular segment which is crucial also.

Building up a morally correct individuals has the utmost priority for an emergent nation. For instance, helping attitude to others, obeying the rules & laws of the country, learning ethics & morality from the tutor, feeling hostile towards corrupted people & different offense has a significant impact to become a good citizen. Furthermore, learning loyalty in the workplace, social responsibilities such as funding for the welfare of deprived people or blood donation campaign make them idol of moral standards.

However, to enrich the technical knowledge from expertise is another noteworthy point to set the life skill for the mankind. For example, if any one wants to be a genuine human asset for a country it is important to achieve skillset in a particular profession. In fact, to become a genuine human asset for a country it is important to achieve skillset in a particular profession like teacher, engineer, doctor, architect, scientist or a researcher and should engage a certain period in the curriculum-based syllabus in educational institution. Thus, the children can get the life hacks by creating their own path shaped by early schooling.

In conclusion, teaching institute should have the best combination to focus building both the morality as well as the academic curriculum for the skillful resource which will have significant effect to humankind.