Some people think that schools should teach students to be good members of society, while others believe that schools should focus on academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that the schools must educate the pupils to be a better citizens of society. However, others think that the schools should concentrate only on the academic curriculum. In my opinion, I would agree with the initial argument that portrays students will become a responsible citizen of the society if they inculcates the values learnt from their school. Although the school teaches important values, it should also primarily focus on the academic parts as this plays a vital role in pupil’s life.

The academic subjects should be given importance to be taught in schools, as this will help students to acquire knowledge. The main primary focus of learning that pupils should gain from school is the academic learnings. For instance, when these individuals grow up and for them to choose a career life, the subjects taught in the school will help them decide their field of interest. This creates a variety of professionals in our society over generations.

Every professional should be a good citizen of their nation. This is achieved by the help of the schools where they teach the importance of ethics and values to be followed in the society. Although these values can be taught at their homes by their family, schools play a pivotal role in the enhancement of personal development in a systematic manner. Thus a combined way of educating the academic courses along with good values, young nationals can achieve a roaring success in their professional and personal life.

In conclusion, the better individuals in the society can be developed by the combined learning of educational subjects along with the upbringing of societal ethics and value by their schools.