Some people think that schools should teach students to be good members of society, while others believe that schools should focus on academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe that schools should teach how to be superb members of the community. Other people think that schools should only focus on educational subjects. I believe both are important and schools should combine academic education with moral values.

On the one hand, nowadays, a growing number of people advocate schools teaching students good members of society. This has several points, and these opinions are convincing. Because if students learn how to respect others at school, they will behave better in society. In addition, several types of disciplines are taught in school which teach etiquette, labor education or vocational classes. These courses play a key role in shaping students into respectful and cultured individuals who treat everyone equally. Therefore, many people approve of this idea.

On the other hand, others support the idea that schools should only focus on academic fields of study This idea seems more realistic. Academic knowledge is the foundation for future success. University exams and job selection are related to academic indices. Because a school’s main function is to teach a variety of areas of knowledge: such as physics, math, language lessons. Through these academic topics, students enter top universities and find good jobs. I think this is most crucial for students.

In conclusion, although some people argue that schools should teach social values alongside academic study programs, I believe that the main purpose of education is to provide strong academic knowledge. Since future career and higher education opportunities depend heavily on academic performance, schools should prioritise core subjects over social training.