Some people think that scientific techniques are better for growing food, while others believe it is better for food to grow naturally. Discuss both of these views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that growing food using scientific techniques might cause possible health concerns. Typically, when farmers use scientific method to grow crops, they often use biological and chemical pesticides. They use pesticides to make plant grow faster and protect their crops from insects and pests. Even though these pesticides are useful in many ways, they may leave their chemical residues on ripe fruits and vegetables. Therefore, when people consume this food, the small amount of pesticides may remain on it and enter the human body along with food. Consequently, eating food with pesticides is not very healthy and it may lead to various health diseases.

However, others argue that with proper hygiene and handling practices, they do not pose a significant risk of causing illness. If farmers use scientific methods in a right way, and manage to apply them properly, there would be no pesticides on fruits and vegetables. Despite this, most of individuals before consuming fruits and vegetables from supermarkets, they usually wash it, or even peel. Moreover, before selling edible products, modern technologies are used to check fruits and vegetables. As a result, these actions help significantly reduce the amount of any possible pesticide and diseases.

From my perspective, natural growing crops is much better for crops and people’s consumption, because natural fruits and vegetables have a better taste. In nautral growing, fruits and vegetables are grown much slower and it takes 8-9 months to grow and mature. Consequently, when crops grow step by step, it gives more time to develop their flavour naturally, and make it more tasty. For instance, fruit which grown in tree without chemicals, it can accumulate more sugars and aromatic compounds, so it tastes and sweeter than scientific growth.

In conclusion, growing food using scientific methods can help crops grow faster. Despite this, I still believe that growing fruits and vegetables naturally is the best option, as natural crops are much healthier and sweeter.