Some people think that shops should not be allowed to sell food or drinks that are scientifically proven to be bad for people's health. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a view that governments should ban shops from selling food and drinks that scientifically have been proven to be harmful for people’s health. I firmly agree with this idea, as individuals should not consume products that can harm their well-being and retailers who distribute such items ought to be regulated.

One major reason why governments have to regulate shops from distributing health-damaging products is that people’s health is worsening nowadays. Most retailers, stores or even large shopping malls now purchase mostly cheap and poor quality goods because they are keen on saving as much money as they can, and in most cases they do not care about their customer’s health. Not only they buy cheap products, but also harmful ones and this happens quite regularly. As a consequence, governments have to initiate some strict laws and strongly control shops of selling unsafe products.

In addition, shops should provide clear information about potential danger of their products so that consumers can make informed choices. If shops do not provide clear information about the goods that they sell to the public, how the citizens may know about its possible danger? Thus, government should force shop retailers to inform their customers about the potential harm of their goods. Some shops in urban areas briefly danger their consumers from buying certain products, mostly canned products or some sodas. As a result, even if people buy such products, they were warned in advance and they did conscious decision, rather buying some stuff that could cause some inevitable diseases.

In conclusion, authorities should set up strict laws that ban shops from spreading hazardous products to the public, and shops should clearly warn people about the potential danger of their products.