Some people think that social skills are as important as academic qualifications. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Few job holders think that social skills are more essential than the academic achievement. From my perspective, I completely disagree with this and believe that people can get more knowledge about different literature and career growth by getting academic skills.

To begin with, individuals can learn about the various types of culture if they accomplish their academic degrees. When a person routinely pays concentration on academic subjects, he might get higher experiences about the developed country’s culture, which can broaden his knowledge about numerous aspects of job field and different languages. Without this proficiency, a person cannot achieve his goal. As a consequence, he cannot get a higher job with higher wages. For example, one of my friends, he completes his educational degrees from a well-known university. Then he gets a job in a multinational company because he knows about different works as well as he is proficient in required knowledge in this company. That’s why he gets higher salary in his field. Academic qualifications are always well-paid and greatest achievement instead of other social skills.

Secondly, academic qualifications are vital for everyone for the growth of career. A higher educated person is always can lead his career growth by his educational achievement because he has a great knowledge about the various job field, which might assist him to his career aspect. When a person have the education qualifications, he can choose his career field by his own choice and get a job in the best company. For instance, most of the bank employees are well-educated, that’s why they get this field of work. While a skilled person who has not any academic qualifications, he cannot get this job because he has no quality of education to serve as a bank officer. That’s why I can say academic qualifications are mandatory in career growth.

To conclude, social skills are more important than the educational qualifications according to some job holders. While I firmly believe that social skills are nothing without academic qualifications because it gives us immense experience about various culture and career growth in our survival.