Some people think that social skills are as important as academic qualifications. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, there has been a sparking discussion in society about the importance of social skills. A group of people believe that, the capability of managing social connection outshine the result of academic assessment. I firmly do not believe this perspective since soft skills can not support students’ career fundamentally and it might deterimental to economy.

It is undeniable that cultivating soft skills help students expand their friend zone and thereby benefits their mental health. Excelling social skills seems are beneficial to youth comphrensively. However, these soft skills cannot support students fundamentally and cannot provide students adequte professional knowledge to start their career which chasing high academic grade can provide. Consolidating knowledge, and understanding the principle of science ensure gaining revalent compabilities to get into some industries. Moreover, academic performance and assessment results serve a esstential role to prove students’ qualification, especially in this artificial intellegence era where techologies can replace a huge amount of junior positions. Therefore, merely emphasizing the importance of soft skill education can undergone the students’ career devolepment; solid academic training can ensure students’ compability.

In most advanced and developed countries, their economis have been relied on the operation of these large techology companies. The coorparations usually have huge demand on hiring techicians and other professtional workers, which require qualifications. If the education system lack of focus on students’ science education, firms must invest more on their training which may undergone their performance or operation. A more serious case is that if the state cannot supply enough professional labour, some high-tech companies may move out of the state and relocate to some places with innovative dense culture. For instance, slicon valley attract employees all over the US and Canifornia has been the most competitive state in terms of economy for decades compared to some other tranditional states. A primary reason causing this phenomena is education; Universities in Canifornia emphasize more about earnest technologies to solve pratical problems rather than soft skills.

In conclusion, social skills are important while hard core academic qualifications are esstential. Having consolidated science knowledge can help students start their own career and enhance economy of the state.