Some people think that spending time to build a successful career is the most important thing. others think that spending time with friends and family is more important. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

 In many countries, it has been commonly seen that numerous peoples prefer spending time in building a successful career. While some might believe that it is necessary to spend time with friends and family members. In this essay I will discuss both the views even though I am more in favor of spending time in pursuing my career.

Firstly, in this modern life and the era full of distraction it is always necessary for one to focus on being successful rather than hanging out with friends. Moreover, prioritizing building career will bring good lifestyle and finance which will benefit ones family and friends. To stay uplifted in this modern life, financial stability is necessary to survive and that too can be achieved only by spending good amount of time in raising career.

On the other hand, in this materialistic world it is always important to be with friends and family as it leads to happy and unstressed life. In recent studies at university in united states, it has been found that the basic reason for depression and slump in youth is due to lack of interaction with the family members and friends due to their addiction towards their work. I personally think that the best way to deal with this situation is to keep work life balanced so that it would benefit both of them.

Taking everything into consideration, it is necessary for one to focus on career rather than spending reckless time with friends and family as focusing on career is not permanent; after getting success one will definitely get time to spend with family.